Cart empty

With Lynda

Learn all the techniques on your overlocker, incorporating seams, finishing, elastic and lace application, lace insertion, rolled hem, pintucks, flatlock seams, threading and tensions.

Fabric supplied

 

Class Date

 

Thursday 3rd June

Wednesday 14th July

Wednesday 25th August

 

9.15am - 1pm

 

  Cost $50 - Kit Provided

 

Teacher Lynda

 

 

 

Advanced Embroidery

 

Suitable for advanced embroiderers
 
Class Date
 
Saturday 24th April
Saturday 22nd May
 
Time 9.00am - 12.00pm
 

Cost $10

 
 
New Embroidery Class
 

Learning to embroider is an exciting journey. In this class you will learn the basics of machine embroidery ‘in the hoop’.  Build your confidence with the help from our expert teacher. This class will lead into the advanced projects for experienced embroiders
 

Class Date

Friday 7th May
 
Friday 4th June
 
Friday 2nd July

                    
 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 
 
Cost $30
 
Teacher - Lynette
 
 
Intermediate Embroidery
 
Class Dates
 
 
 Friday 16th April
Friday 21st May
Friday 18th June
 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 
Cost - $30
 
Teacher - Lynette
 
 
 Embroidered Towels

 


This is an opportunity for you to come along to meet and sew with like minded people. You will make new friends and learn from others' experiences. Bring in your own project as well as anything you have finished. We would love to see it. Coffee and tea provided.

Class Dates

  Saturday 17th April

Saturday 1st May

Saturday 15th May


Time 9am - 12pm
       
       

Time: 9.00am - 12.00pm

Cost $5.00

 

PATCHWORK UFO

Start your quilting journey here or bring in that unfinished project. Suitable for beginners or more advanced sewers. Looking forward to show and tell if you have finished a project.

 Class Dates

Wednesday 7th April

Thursday 22nd April

Wednesday 5th May

Thursday 27th May

Time 9.15am - 12.15pm


Cost $30.00

Teacher Lillian

 

Dressmaking Class

 Designed for beginner sewers. In this course of 5 classes, learn the basics of making garments using New Look patterns.

Class Dates

Friday 9th April

Friday 23rd April

Friday 30th April

Time: 1.15pm - 4.15pm

 

Cost $30 per Class

Teacher - Lynette

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reversible Quilt as you Go

Come along and enjoy another series of classes with Jane. This project is a reversible Quilt as you Go. Look forward to meeting new ladies up for the challenge as well as anyone returning this year. Please note change of days below.
Class Dates
Wednesday 21st April
Wednesday 12th May
Wednesday 16th June
Time 1pm - 4pm
Cost - $30 per Class
Teacher - Jane