fbpx
Cart empty

 

Learn all the techniques on your overlocker incorporating seams, finishing, elastic and lace application, lace insertion and rolled hem,pintucks, flatlock seams, threading and tensions.

Fabric supplied

Class Dates

Tuesday 15th February

Wednesday 30th March 

Time 9.15am - 1pm

Time 8.45am - 12.30pm

 

Cost $50.00

Kit Provided

Teacher Lynda

 

 

 

Bag Making Class

This class will focus on a basic tote bag

Learn how to construct different elements for sewing bags.
 
Class Date
 
    Thursday 10th February
Thursday 10th March

 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 

Cost $35

Teacher - Lillian

 
 
Beginner Embroidery Class
 

Learning to embroider is an exciting journey. In this class you will learn the basics of machine embroidery ‘in the hoop’.  Build your confidence with the help from our expert teacher. This class will lead into the advanced projects for experienced embroiderers
 

Class Date
 

Friday 4th February

     Tuesday 22nd February

                    
 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 
 
Cost $35
 
Teacher - Lynda
 
 
Intermediate Embroidery
 
Class Dates
 

            
        
Friday 18th February

      Friday 18th March

 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 
Cost - $35
 
Teacher - Lynda
 Embroidered Towels

 


This is an opportunity for you to come along to meet and sew with like minded people. You will make new friends and learn from others' experiences. Bring in your own project as well as anything you have finished. We would love to see it. Coffee and tea provided.

Class Dates           
          
Saturday 5th February

Saturday 12th February

Saturday 19th February

Saturday 26th February

 

Time: 9.00am - 12.00pm

Cost $5.00

 

PATCHWORK UFO

Start your quilting journey here or bring in that unfinished project. Suitable for beginners or more advanced sewers. Looking forward to show and tell if you have finished a project.

 Class Dates

Wednesday 2nd February

Wednesday 16th February

Thursday 24th February

Time 9.15am - 12.15pm


Cost $30.00

Teacher Lillian

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Stippling Class

Stippling refers to ‘free-motion’ straight stitching done in small, soft, curvy, puzzle-like shapes. Lines of stitching do not intersect or touch. It is one of the most popular free motion quilting designs.

Class Dates

Wednesday 23rd February

Time 9.15am - 12.15pm

 

Cost $40

Teacher - Lillian

 

 

 

 Quilting Class

Details to come

 
Class Dates



Time 9.15am - 12.15pm

Teacher - Jane